spring fiesta 2013

 

Research I Move Information

It’s an exciting time as the new UCF Research I (Building 120) is nearing completion. Over the next few months, several university departments will begin to move into this unique collaborative space. The Department of Environmental Health and Safety is responsible for coordinating the moving process.

New Building Information

Building Address

Research I
4353 Scorpius Street.
Orlando, FL 32816

Building Information

  • Number of Floors: 3
  • Types of spaces: laboratories, offices, conference rooms, lobby, receiving
  • Total gross square feet: 105,775 GSF

Furniture Styles UCF IRIF Standards and Finishes

Elevator Dimensions

Elevator Dimensions

  • The cab is 69 inches wide x 94 inches deep (clear inside)
  • The doors are 7 feet high x 4 feet 6 inches wide

New Key Procedure

For Key and Key Card Access into Research One and into your labs and offices, please see the following table for your home department contacts who will issue you your Keys and Key Cards.

Research I Building Key Manager List

For more information about Key Requests, visit the Facility Operations Resources web page http://fo.ucf.edu/resources.



Moving Information

A registration form has been created to assist with the moving process. This form contains all the information required for the moving process. Please make sure to submit the completed form to ehs@ucf.edu and your department contact.

PI Registration Form

Back to Top


Department Contact Information

To assist in a smooth relocation process, your College has appointed a main point of contact. They will be working closely with Environmental Health and Safety to provide the required information about building residents and assist with an easy transition into the new building.

Academic Affairs (AA)
Primary Point of Contact Christy Collier Christy.Collier@ucf.edu
407-823-0982
Secondary Point of Contact N/A EHS Representative
Thaismary Morales Thaismary.Morales@ucf.edu 407-266-7080
College of Engineering and Computer Science (CECS)
Primary Point of Contact Charles Reilly
reilly@ucf.edu
407-823-5306
Secondary Point of Contact N/A EHS Representative
Brian Butkus Brian.Butkus@ucf.edu
407-823-5498
College of Sciences (COS)
Primary Point of Contact Jennifer Steele Jennifer.Steele@ucf.edu
407-823-0875
Secondary Point of Contact Enrique Del Barco delbarco@ucf.edu
407-823-1912
EHS Representative
Brian Butkus Brian.Butkus@ucf.edu
407-823-5498
Cyber Security and Privacy (CYBER)
Primary Point of Contact Charles Reilly
reilly@ucf.edu
407-823-5306
Secondary Point of Contact Tamara Gabrus Tamara.Gabrus@ucf.edu
407-823-3285

EHS Representative
Thaismary Morales Thaismary.Morales@ucf.edu 407-266-7080
Energy Conversion and Propulsion (ECP)
Primary Point of Contact
Talat Rahman
talat@ucf.edu
407-823-1480
Secondary Point of Contact Tamara Gabrus Tamara.Gabrus@ucf.edu
407-823-3285
EHS Representative
Brian Butkus Brian.Butkus@ucf.edu
407-823-5498
Faculty Cluster Initiative (FCI)
Primary Point of Contact Debra Reinhart Debra.Reinhart@ucf.edu
407-823-2315
Secondary Point of Contact Tamara Gabrus Tamara.Gabrus@ucf.edu
407-823-3285
EHS Representative
Thaismary Morales Thaismary.Morales@ucf.edu 407-266-7080
Materials Characterization Facility (MCF)
Primary Point of Contact
Kirk Scammon Kirk.Scammon@ucf.edu
407-882-1514
Secondary Point of Contact Ernie Gemeinhart Ernest.Gemeinhart@ucf.edu 407-882-0178 EHS Representative
Adrienne Showman Adrienne.Showman@ucf.edu 407-823-1470
NanoScience Technology Center (NSTC)
Primary Point of Contact Ernie Gemeinhart Ernest.Gemeinhart@ucf.edu 407-882-0178 Secondary Point of Contact N/A EHS Representative
Adrienne Showman Adrienne.Showman@ucf.edu 407-823-1470
Resilient, Intelligent, and Sustainable Energy Systems (RISES)
Primary Point of Contact
Bob Reedy Bob.Reedy@ucf.edu
321-638-1470
Secondary Point of Contact Tamara Gabrus Tamara.Gabrus@ucf.edu
407-823-3285
EHS Representative
Thaismary Morales Thaismary.Morales@ucf.edu 407-266-7080
Sustainable Coastal Systems (SCS)
Primary Point of Contact Graham Worthy Graham.Worthy@ucf.edu
407-823-1333
Secondary Point of Contact Tamara Gabrus Tamara.Gabrus@ucf.edu
407-823-3285
EHS Representative
Thaismary Morales Thaismary.Morales@ucf.edu 407-266-7080

Back to Top


Mover Information

Please note: Per the UCF Hazardous Materials Shipping, Receiving and Transportation Policy , transport of all chemicals and hazardous materials shall only be arranged by EHS. In order to ensure accuracy, the chemical inventory must be up-to-date within the EHSA database.

Vendor Pack and Move

To assist with the moving of specialized equipment, we have supplied some moving vendors that can be contracted by your area. Please make sure to contact UCF Procurement Services for purchasing or contract guidelines.

United Van Lines

Mayflower Transit

Allied Van Lines

North American Van Lines

Orange County Public Schools - Relocation Services

Orange County Public Schools - Bid Information Sheet

Employee Move Contract

Relocation of Household Goods and Laboratories

New Vendor Forms

Substitute W-9 instructions
http://fa.ucf.edu/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/41-990_Instructions.pdf

Substitute W-9
http://fa.ucf.edu/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/41-990.pdf

Self Pack and Move

For those considering self moving, the following information may be of assistance for renting moving trucks, commercial trucks, or van rentals.

UCF Rental Vehicle Information

State Rental Vehicle Contract

Records Management / Destruction Information
UCF Records Management: https://admfin.ucf.edu/records-management/

Record Storage: Contact Joshua Haupt Joshua.Haupt@ucf.edu, 407-823-1445

Record Destruction: Contact Joshua Haupt Joshua.Haupt@ucf.edu, 407-823-1445 or The Spot, SPOT@ucf.edu 407-823-2500.

Back to Top


EHSA Log-In
EHS Contacts

Main phone: 407-823-6300

Address:
3528 Perseus Loop
Orlando, FL 32816-3500

Email: EHS@ucf.edu